Maiskogel

The ski mountain for families and beginners in Kaprun

The Maiskogel is the perfect ski resort for families, leisure winter sportsmen and women and ski novices. At the family mountain, excellently groomed slopes - serviced by snowmaking equipment - are just waiting to be discovered by you. The valley station of the MK Maiskogelbahn is situated directly at the centre of Kaprun and offers you a comfortable ride up to the family skiing area.

The practice slope on the drag lift “Maisilift” is ideal for all those who are making their first turns on snow. Ambitious ski stars will find everything here their heart could possibly desire. No waiting time in lift queues, a lot of room for fun and exercise in the fresh air and special children`s meals in mountain huts.

Young piste conquerors can take their first freestyle attempt on mini obstacles and across small jumps in the Fantasy Park. Wide pistes provide a good overview and cosy huts invite to a well-deserved break.

The perfect location and extensive use of snow making facilities provide a snow guarantee till spring time.

Easy travel, plenty of free parking, inexpensive lift tickets and perfect groomed slopes: 
that’s what guarantees a wonderful skiing experience for the whole family!

Tip

Training slope
Ski clubs, businesses and groups have a permanent training slope available to them. 

Parking and Skibus
Find plenty of free parking lots at the valley station of the MK Maiskogelbahn. You can use the ski bus for free with a valid ski ticket. 

MAISIFLITZER

All-year tobogganing fun at the Alpine Coaster

Spine-tingling excitement through and through – the first alpine coaster in the province of Salzburg is open as well in winter.

Guided safely on rails, you race in green two-seaters with up to 40 km/h downhill. Waves, jumps and spectacular spins let the adrenalin race through the veins and cries of joy can be heard from the Maiskogel. Adults and children find a popular excursion destination and exciting adventure when tobogganing here at the Alpine Coaster in summer as well as in winter. 

Tobogganing fun for the whole family - all through the year and whatever the weather!

Facts

  • Length uphill ride 730 m
  • Length downhill ride 1,300 m
  • Bridges, 5 jumps, 5 angular support spins and waves
  • Duration of the ride approx. 12 minutes
  • Children aged 3-7 ride accompanied by an adult

THE NEW CONNECTION FROM KAPRUN TO KITZSTEINHORN

New as of 30th of November 2019

Directly from the village of Kaprun with the aid of two new gondola lifts, first up the Maiskogel, from there to the Langwiedboden and the very heart of the Kitzsteinhorn glacier ski area! Ski-in-Ski-out, 100% snow guarantee from October until well into springtime, along with a wealth of new opportunities – priceless benefits that further solidify Zell am See-Kaprun’s position as a top destination in the Alps. For unsurpassed winter sports, memorable family holidays or high-alpine sightseeing that reaches all the way to the TOP OF SALZBURG at 3,029 meters above sea level.

From 30th of November 2019, an ultra-modern try-cable gondola, the 3K Kaprun-Kitzsteinhorn-K-onnection, will link the Maiskogel with the Kitzsteinhorn.

Information: k-onnection.com 

This website uses cookies to provide you with a more responsive and personalized service. By using this site you agree to our use of cookies.

Maiskogel

Der Skiberg für Familien und Einsteiger in Kaprun

Der Maiskogel ist das ideale Skigebiet für Familien, gemütliche Wintersportler und Skianfänger. Am Familienberg erwarten dich bestens präparierte und beschneite Pisten. Die Talstation der topmodernen MK Maiskogelbahn liegt direkt am Ortseingang von Kaprun und bringt dich bequem ins Familienskigebiet. 

Der Übungshang am Tellerlift „Maisilift“ ist ideal für alle, die ihre ersten Schwünge in den Schnee ziehen. Aufstrebende Skistars finden hier alles, was das Herz begehrt. Keine Wartezeiten am Lift, viel Platz für Spaß und Bewegung in der freien Natur und spezielle Kindergerichte in den gemütlichen Hütten.

Im Phantasiepark können kleine Pistenzwerge ihre ersten Freestyle-Versuche auf Mini-Hindernissen und über kleine Sprünge wagen. Weite Pisten bieten viel Überblick und gemütliche Hütten landen zu einer verdienten Pause ein. 

Unkomplizierte Anreise, ausreichend Gratis-Parkplätze, günstige Lifttickets und bestens präparierte Pisten: das sind die Garanten für pures Skivergnügen für die ganze Familie!

Tipps

Trainingspiste
Für Skiclubs, Firmen und Gruppen steht eine permanente Trainingspiste zur Verfügung. 

Parken und Skibus
Ausreichende Gratis-Parkplätze stehen für dich an der Talstation der MK Maiskogelbahn zur Verfügung. Den Skibus in unserer Region kannst du mit einem gültigen Ski-Ticket gratis benutzen.

MAISIFLITZER

Ganzjahres-Rodelspaß am Alpine Coaster

Nervenkitzel durch und durch – Die erste Alpen-Achterbahn im Salzburger Land hat auch im Winter geöffnet.

Sicher auf Schienen geleitet, düst du in den grünen Zweisitzern mit bis zu 40 km/h bergab. Wellen, Jumps und spektakuläre Kreisel lassen das Adrenalin durch die Adern rauschen und Jubelschreie ertönen vom Maiskogel. Erwachsene und Kinder finden hier im Sommer wie im Winter ein beliebtes Ausflugsziel und aufregendes Abenteuer beim Rodeln am Alpine Coaster. 

Der Rodelspaß für die ganze Familie das ganze Jahr bei jedem Wetter!

Facts

  • Länge Auffahrt 730 m
  • Länge Abfahrt 1.300 m 
  • Brücken, 5 Jumps, 5 Schrägstützenkreisel und Wellen
  • Fahrzeit etwa 12 Minuten
  • Kinder von 3-7 Jahren fahren in Begleitung eines Erwachsenen

DIE NEUE VERBINDUNG VON KAPRUN ZUM KITZSTEINHORN

NEU! Ab 30. November 2019

Direkt vom Dorf Kaprun mit zwei neuen Seilbahnen auf den Maiskogel und von dort auf den Langwiedboden ins Gletscherskigebiet Kitzsteinhorn! Ski in – Ski out, 100%ige Schneesicherheit von Oktober bis in den Frühling und vielfältigste neue Angebotsvarianten – unschätzbare Vorteile, die Zell am See-Kaprun als Topdestination in den Alpen weiter stärken. Für anspruchsvollen Wintersport, Familienurlaub oder hochalpines Sightseeing bis TOP OF SALZBURG auf 3.029 Metern.

Ab 30. November 2019 werden mit der hochmodernen Dreiseilumlaufbahn, der 3K K-onnection der Ort Kaprun, der Familienberg Maiskogel und das Gletscherskigebiet Kitzsteinhorn zu einer Einheit verbunden sein.  

Mehr Infos: 
k-onnection.com

Diese Webseite verwendet Cookies um Sie bei der Nutzung zu unterstützen. Durch die Nutzung dieser Webseite akzeptieren Sie die Verwendung von Cookies.