Schmittenhöhe

The panoramic and family ski area in Zell am See

The ski resort of Zell am See lies right at the heart of the Salzburger Land region - on the sunny side of Austria. Facing south, the Schmitten gets plenty of hours of sunlight throughout the entire winter season. It's no wonder that guests fall in love with this ski resort! If you spend a ski day on the slopes of the Schmitten in Zell am See, you'll quickly realize: Variety abounds! 

Get launched in the world’s one and only designer cabins created by Porsche, decorated with panorama views of over thirty 3,000-meter peaks. Let loose across 77 kilometers of slopes, including 5 descents the whole way to the valley floor, including guaranteed snow. And the added delights to top it off: a Funslope XXL, Snowpark, Nightslope, Skiline and much more for skiers and boarders. Of course, the Dragon Park and Children's ski Area and the Kidsslope are not missing for the little skiers. Highlights galore, every imaginable component of truly first class winter destinations.

The TOP-ski resort Schmitten is only 10 Minutes away from Piesendorf Niedernsill!

NEW! WINTER 2019/20

The new zellamseeXpress

"New valley, new luck"

With the opening of the zellamseeXpress' 1st section in December 2019 a big vision of the connection form the Glemm valley up the Schmittenhöhe will become true. For the region this means a perfect start into a completely new ski dimension! 

The next goal is to build a cable car from Viehhofen towards Saalbach for a comfortable and direct connection to the Skicircus Saalbach Hinterglemm Leogang Fieberbrunn in the near future. Until then, you can ride comfortably the new section of the zellamseeXpress into the valley or use one of the two ski routes. The connection to the Skicircus is guaranteed by the ski bus line from Viehhofen to the Schönleiten cable car as well as the ski bus shuttle system, which transports you quickly and easily within a few minutes to the entrance to the Skicircus. 

This website uses cookies to provide you with a more responsive and personalized service. By using this site you agree to our use of cookies.

Schmittenhöhe

Das Panorama- und Familienskigebiet in Zell am See

Das Skigebiet in Zell am See befindet sich im Herzen des Salzburger Landes auf der Sonnenseite Österreichs. Südseitig gelegen bietet die Region Wintersportlern die gesamte kalte Jahreszeit zahlreiche Sonnenstunden. Kein Wunder dass sich unsere Gäste in dieses Ski Resort verlieben! Verbringt man einen Skitag auf den Pisten der Schmitten in Zell am See, stellt man sofort fest: Hier steht die Abwechslung am täglichen Programm! 

Abheben mit der weltweit einzigen Designer-Gondel aus dem Hause Porsche Design, garniert mit Panoramablick auf über 30 Dreitausender. Austoben auf 77 Pistenkilometern mit 5 Talabfahrten und Schneegarantie inklusive. Zum Darüberstreuen noch Highlights wie die Funslope XXL, Snowpark, Nightslope, Skiline und vieles mehr für Freeskier und Snowboarder. Natürlich darf für die kleinen Skifahrer das Drachenpark Kinderland und die Kidsslope nicht fehlen. Alles das, was eine Top-Winterdestination ausmacht.

Das TOP-Skiresort Schmitten ist nur 10 Minuten von Piesendorf Niedernsill entfernt.

NEU AB WINTER 2019/20

Der neue zellamseeXpress

"Neues Tal, Neues Glück"

Die Eröffnung der täterübergreifenden, ersten Sektion des zellamseeXpress im Dezember 2019 bedeutet die Realisierung der langgehegten Vision einer Verbindung von Viehhofen im Glemmtal auf die Schmitten. Für die Region stellt dies die Initialzündung für den Start in eine neue Skidimension dar. 

Das nächste Ziel ist, bereits in naher Zukunft eine Seilbahn von Viehhofen Richtung Saalbach für einen komfortablen und direkten Anschluss an den Skicircus Saalbach Hinterglemm Leogang Fieberbrunn zu errichten. Bis dahin kannst du mit dem neuen Abschnitt des zellamseeXpress bequem ins Tal fahren oder eine der beiden Skirouten nützen. Den Anschluss an den Skicircus garantiert zur Zeit die bestehende Skibuslinie von Viehhofen zur Schönleitenbahn sowie das bestens ausgebaute Skibusshuttlesystem, das dich schnell und unkompliziert innerhalb weniger Minuten zum Einstieg in den Skicircus transportiert. 

Diese Webseite verwendet Cookies um Sie bei der Nutzung zu unterstützen. Durch die Nutzung dieser Webseite akzeptieren Sie die Verwendung von Cookies.