Experience the spirit of the Home of Lässig

For those who are not already familar with the Skicircus Saalbach Hinterglemm Leogang Fieberbrunn, the first thing you will grin about is the long name. However, just as long as the name is are the list of opportunities in the coolest ski region of the Alps

The region, which covers two Austrian states, not only combines 270 kilometres of piste, 70 modern lifts and 60 cosy, stylish huts but also has a special feeling: The spirit of the Home of L√§ssig - or in other words: the pure feeling of happiness! This feeling is what fun-loving families, sporty Alpine skiers and freeriders will all find here.  

Family skiing in the Skicircus Saalbach Hinterglemm Leogang Fieberbrunn | © saalbach.com, Klaus Listl

How do you define this feeling of happiness? For some, it is the caring attitude and warmth and for others, it is the perfection of the prepared pistes and the ultra-modern lifts. Or is it the deep virgin snow and the "face shots" that bring a smile to your face? The Home of L√§ssig is all about joie de vivre, cosiness, and variety, for a diversified and unique experience, that will live forever in your memory. 

What is your personal feeling of happiness? 
 

Interactive ski map


A paradise for children

Who doesn't like to reminisce about a family holiday in the mountains and the first successful turns in the snow, and the happy faces when after the first descent from the mountain top to the valley? In the Skicircus Saalbach Hinterglemm Leogang Fieberbrunn, little ones and mini carvers are introduced in a playful way to the art of skiing with dedicated ski schools. Funslopes, snow trails and family parks provide variety on the slopes, where children forget the day's exertions with feelings of joy. Attractive family packages round off a carefree holiday in the mountains. 


The largest ski circuit in the Alps - THE CHALLENGE

"Ski your limit" is the slogan that describes one of the most demanding ski circuits of the winter. The statistics speak for themselves: 65 kilometres of downhill runs, 32 lifts, 12,400 metres of altitude difference. The ski circuit in the "Home of L√§ssig" can be managed by sporty skiers in around 7 hours (breaks not included). 

Challenge accepted? 

With these distances, "The Challenge" ranks at the top of the list of renowned ski circuits in the Alps and even outshines the "Sellaronda", the "White Ring" or the "King's Tour". You should allow around 7 hours to complete this challenging ski circuit in the Skicircus, which will lead you through one of the most versatile and extensive ski areas in Austria. The focus of this challenge is on sporting performance. A lengthy stopover in one of the numerous mountain huts along the route, admiring panoramic views, or taking the chance to sunbathe should be postponed for the next day of skiing. A total of 32 lifts will need to be taken between Saalbach Hinterglemm, Leogang and Fieberbrunn on this ski marathon.

Erlebe den Spirit des Home of Lässig

Wer den Skicircus Saalbach Hinterglemm Leogang Fieberbrunn noch nicht kennt, schmunzelt zuerst √ľber den langen Namen. Genauso lange wie der Name ist, ist allerdings auch die Vielfalt rund um das l√§ssigste Skigebiet der Alpen.

Die bundesl√§nder√ľbergreifende Region verbindet nicht nur 270 Abfahrtskilometer, 70 moderne Lifte und 60 gem√ľtlich-stilsichere H√ľtten, sondern auch ein Gef√ľhl: Den Spirit des Home of L√§ssig - oder anders: Das individuelle Gl√ľcksgef√ľhl! Und das finden lebenslustige Familien, sportliche Alpin-Skifahrer und individualistische Freerider hier gleicherma√üen. 

Familienskifahren im Skicircus Saalbach Hinterglemm Leogang Fieberbrunn | © saalbach.com, Klaus Listl

Doch wie definiert man dieses Gl√ľcksgef√ľhl? F√ľr die Einen ist es die F√ľrsorge und Herzlichkeit, f√ľr die Anderen ist es die Perfektion der pr√§parierten Pisten und der hochmodernen Bergbahnen. Oder sind es die unversperrten Powderh√§nge und die "Faceshots", die einem ein L√§cheln ins Gesicht zaubern? Im "Home of L√§ssig" geht es um die Lebensfreude, Gem√ľtlichkeit und Vielfalt, um eine abwechslungsreiche und unvergleichliche Zeit, die f√ľr immer in Erinnerung bleibt. 

Was ist dein individuelles Gl√ľcksgef√ľhl? 
 

Interaktiver Pistenplan


Hier lacht das Kinderherz

Wer erinnert sich nicht gerne an den Familienurlaub in den Bergen? Die ersten gelungenen Schw√ľnge im Schnee? Und die gl√ľcklichen Gesichter, wenn man zum ersten Mal einen Berg vom Gipfel bis ins Tal bezwungen hat? Im Skicircus Saalbach Hinterglemm Leogang Fieberbrunn werden Pistenzwerge und Mini-Carver engagierten Skischulen spielerisch an den Sport herangef√ľhrt. F√ľr Abwechslung auf den Pisten sorgen dabei Funslope, Snow Trails und Familienparks, wo die Kinder die Anstrenungen des Tages vor Freude und Spa√ü vergessen. 


Die größte Skirunde der Alpen - THE CHALLENGE

"Ski your limit" hei√üt der Slogan, der eine der anspruchsvollsten Ski-Runden des Winters beschreibt und seine Kennzahlen sprechen f√ľr sich: 65 Kilometer Abfahrtsl√§nge, 32 Lifte, 12.400 H√∂henmeter. Die Skicircus-Runde im "Home of L√§ssig" ist f√ľr sportliche Skifahrer in rund 7 Stunden machbar - kurzes Mittagessen nicht eingeplant!

Herausforderung angenommen? 

Mit diesen Distanzen reiht sich "The Challenge" an die Spitze der renommierten Ski-Runden in den Alpen und stellt sogar die "Sellaronda", den "Wei√üen Ring" oder die "K√∂nigstour" in den Schatten. Etwa sieben Stunden sollte man f√ľr diese fordernde Ski-Runde im Skicircus einrechnen, die einmal rund um eines der vielseitigsten und weitl√§ufigsten Skigebiete √Ėsterreichs f√ľhrt. Bei dieser Challenge steht die sportliche Leistung definitiv im Vordergrund. Eine ausgedehnte Einkehr entlang der Runde, vertr√§umte Gipfelaugenblicke oder gem√ľtliches Sonnenbaden verschiebt man lieber auf den n√§chsten Skitag, denn 32 Lifte zwischen Saalbch Hinterglemm, Leogang und Fieberbrunn gilt es f√ľr diesen Ski-Marathon zu erwischen.